Most content types are configured such that whenever a node is edited, a new version is created and a record of the previous version is retained. This can be useful in restoring older content of a node for a number of reasons. In addition, most sites are configured such that editors with proper permissions can compare different versions of a node including a visual representation of the changes.
To see a list of revisions for a given node:
- Navigate to the node or find it using the Content Overview page
- Click the Revisions tab
Once you are viewing the list of revisions, you can preview any version by clicking the date link in the first column. You can compare two versions by selecting the radio buttons for the versions you wish to compare then clicking the Compare button.
To restore a previous version of the node, click the Revert link in the Operations column, then follow the prompt to confirm the action.
If you do not see the Revisions tab when editing a node, or you do not have the ability to compare or revert versions, please contact email@example.com.