I’ve lost my changes!

When you log in to edit content on a Trinity website, you do so with a Shibboleth (NetID) session. If there is no activity on your login for more than 30 minutes, the session expires and you are automatically logged out of the site. This is for security purposes to prevent unauthorized access. This sometimes happens when someone logs in to make a change, but doesn’t save the page before the session expires (making changes in the fields is not detected by the server until you click the save button). This will result in an Access Denied error when saving your changes and can result in your changes being lost. Like with any type of document, we recommend saving your changes with some frequency to prevent this situation.